From September 2015 the course covers the new 6 areas of Mathematics using the new 9-1 grading system:

  1. Number
  2. Algebra
  3. Ratio, proportion and rates of change
  4. Geometry and Measures
  5. Probability
  6. Statistics

Building on the work completed at Key Stage 3.

There are still two tiers of entry for Mathematics. The Higher tier covers grades 4 to 9 and The Foundation tier covers grades 1 to 5. A student’s Maths set will determine which tier of entry they take. Each tier covers all areas of Mathematics. Students are set across the whole year group based on their ability and their results during Key Stage 3.

There is no coursework for Mathematics as everything is exam based.